Tips for Using Full Moderation in Tweetwall

Last Updated on August 3, 2021

So you’ve chosen full moderation for your Tweetwall, now what? Now it’s time for you to choose exactly what your attendees will see on your social wall. This means you can weed out whatever you do and don’t want seen on the social wall, and use other great moderation features—like Stashing posts—to save them for later.

To begin, log into your account, and then from the main dashboard, click on the moderation button on the Active Social Walls card for your wall, or, if you only have one social wall in your account, just click on the orange number next to the Posts link in the left menu. This will take you to your moderation queue, where you can see what you have to sift through and decide if it will show up on your live feed.

The 4 queue options available with full moderation

When you enable moderation on your social wall, you’ll see that you now have access to 4 total queue options, instead of the two that everyone gets.  The two queues that every social wall on our platform has are the Displayed queue, and the Blocked queue.  When you add full moderation, you get two more options, the Moderation queue, and the Stashed queue.

From any of the queues, you’ll see at the top of the page the listing for each queue—which look like tabs—and you can use that to navigate between them.

By clicking on Displayed you will be able to view exactly what is currently being displayed on your Tweetwall. You can remove the post from being displayed by hovering over a post and clicking on the Block or Stash button.  If you need to get access to that post again, it will be in the Blocked queue or Stashed queue, depending on whichever button you clicked on.

The Blocked queue is where posts that have been blocked are stored. These are either in the blocked queue because you have manually blocked them using the moderation options, or one of the filters you have set up has blocked it from your feed. You are able to “unblock” any post by hovering over it and clicking the Display or Stash button.

If you don’t know if a post should be published, or maybe you want to save it for later—this is where the Stashed folder comes in handy.  It’s sole purpose is to give you a place to put posts so that you can work with them later.

Moderation is where any post that you need to moderate will go, and it’s where we put every single post that passes your filters. From here you can chose to move it to Displayed, Blocked, or Stashed.  If you want to turn of full moderation so that posts are displayed immediately without human involvement, you can do that from the Options button on the right side of any of these queues.

Remember, if full moderation is on you are in charge of deciding where every post goes, and when or if it’s displayed at all. This gives you full control over what will be shown on your Tweetwall and the ability to time everything. Keep in mind that this will mean that you will need someone to be monitoring full time to have a continuous stream of content.

If at any time during your event you need assistance, please feel free to contact us for support at any time.

If this all seems like too much involvement for you, and you’d rather hand off the post moderation functions to Everwall, just reach out, we’d be happy to do it for you (there’s an extra fee for that, just to be fully transparent).