I’d like to test my wall before purchasing, can I?
If you want to test your wall before purchasing it, then on the final screen of the builder click the “save for later” button instead of purchasing it. On any page for your wall, you’ll now see a start 3-hour trial button, or if this is a Social Media Hub for your website, you’ll see a start 7-day trial button. In both cases it will allow you to start a free and fully functional trial. During this trial you will occasionally see trial warning messages on your wall that are not there during your event.
You can only do a trial once, so please be sure you’re ready to fully test it. Our support team cannot enable multiple trials.
In addition to the free trial we make available, if you purchase your Event Social Wall prior to the start of your event, we automatically—and for free—provide you with a 72 hour pre-event monitoring window immediately prior to your event where your social wall is completely live and monitoring for you.
Ongoing Walls and Social Media Hubs (for your website) go live immediately after purchase, so do not get the pre-event monitoring window.
To get this extended testing period benefit, all you have to do is not procrastinate until last minute. If you purchase your social wall more than 72 hours before your event is scheduled to start, your wall will automatically activate itself 72 hours before the event starts and begin monitoring your terms. If you purchase it within the 72-hour window, then you’ll only get the hours from when you purchased it, until the event is scheduled to start for free.
And finally, at any time, you can see your social wall with its complete design by clicking on the Preview link on the top of any page in your account.
FAQ last updated on September 21st, 2021
Still have questions? Get in touch.