Frequently answered questions

Hopefully you'll find your answer here, if not contact us.

How do I ban/block a user from appearing on my wall?

Event Walls Ongoing Walls Social Media Hubs

Banning or blocking a user is called blacklisting on Everwall. To blacklist a user, log into your account and then click on the name of your wall. Then click on the Edit button an go to the content page of your builder. Click on the edit link for the source you want to edit, and then near the bottom you’ll see a Blacklist option. Just add the user there, and posts from them will be prevented from further being shown on your wall.

An even easier way to ban a user from your wall—if they’ve already sent at least one post–is to go into your wall, and then to the posts page.  Find the post from that user, and then when you hover over the post you’ll see a block user link appear, just click on that.

When you blacklist a user, we’ll automatically remove the posts that are already showing on your wall, however this process may take a few minutes to process. If you can’t wait for that process to complete and need to remove a post from your wall, see the following FAQ: How do I remove a post from my wall?


FAQ last updated on December 27th, 2019

Still have questions? Get in touch.